Raphael Drive, Wheelers Hill 3150 International Accreditation CRICOS 00861K

College Council

School councils are legally formed bodies that are given powers to set the key directions of a school. In the performance of their role, school councils are able to directly influence the quality of education that the school provides for its students.

Within guidelines provided by the Department of Education and Training (DET), a school council has responsibilities for developing such things as:

The council membership includes parents, staff, Principal and student representatives.

School Council members are elected (or appointed in the case of co-opted members) for a two year term. Half the membership is elected or co-opted each year and this creates vacancies for the annual school council election.

Parents on councils provide important viewpoints and have valuable skills that can help shape the direction of the school.

The most obvious way to become involved is to nominate and/or vote in the elections which are held in February or March each year.

There are two subcommittees of the Council:

Both committees meet monthly. Interested people are invited to attend these meetings and to participate in discussions relating to a wide range of College issues. Recommendations from these committees are then presented to the full Council.

Current Members

RoleNameContact email
PresidentDawne Brown 
Executive OfficerAaron Smithsmith.aaron.t@edumail.vic.gov.au
Vice PresidentAndrew Doppel 

Jenny O'Connor

Parent Representatives

Lisa Bentley 

Kim Hand

Michael Kandanoleon

Cathie Lee

Sue Stibilj

Community Representatives

Lorraine Thompson

Christine Gramberg

Shaun Hand

Harrison Seymour

DET Representatives

Peter Allen

Judy Anderson

Andrew Dixon

Frida D'costa-Kent